National Holidays

National Holidays

Find out when public holidays are in Ibiza before you travel so you can plan your visits to monuments as well as enjoy local festivities. 

Public Holidays

  • New Year’s Day: 1st January.
  • Reyes Magos (Epiphany): 6th January.
  • Balearic Islands Day: 1st March. Commemorates the day the 1983 Statute of Autonomy came into effect.
  • Maundy Thursday, Good Friday and Easter: Date varies.
  • Labour Day: 1st May.
  • Assumption Day: 15th August.
  • Columbus Day: 12th October.
  • All Saint’s Day: 1st November.
  • Spanish Constitution Day: 6th December.
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception: 8th December.
  • Christmas Day: 25th December.


Local Festivities

  • San Antonio (Sant Antoni): 17th January.
  • Santa Inés (Sant Agnès): 21st January.
  • Santa Eulalia: 12th February.
  • San José (Sant Josep): 19th March.
  • Sant Francesc de Paula: 2nd April.
  • San Vicente (Sant Vicent de Sa Cala): 5th April.
  • San Jorge (Sant Jordi): 23rd April.
  • San Juan Bautista: 21st - 24th June (in Ibiza Town).
  • San Juan (Sant Joan): 24th June.
  • San Cristobal: 10th June (in Es Canar).
  • Nuestra Señora del Carmen: 16th July. Festival with a boat procession in the Port of Ibiza.
  • Nuestra Señora de las Nieves: 5th August. Festival in Ibiza Town with processions and fireworks.
  • San Lorenzo (Sant Llorenç de Balafia): 10th August.
  • Festes de Sant Bartomeu: 24th August.
  • Sant Agustí: 28th August.
  • Santa Cruz (Santa Creu): 14th September.
  • San Mateo (Sant Mateu): 21st September.
  • San Miguel (Sant Miquel): 29th September.
  • San Rafael (Sant Rafel): 24th October. 
  • San Carlos (Sant Carles): 4th November.
  • Santa Gertrudis: 16th November.